Follow Eutelsat Corporate

Eutelsat statement on EUTELSAT 5 West B

Press release   •   Oct 24, 2019 08:32 CEST

.

Paris, 24 October 2019 - Eutelsat Communications (Euronext Paris: ETL) is currently investigating an incident on one of the two solar arrays on its EUTELSAT 5 West B satellite.

Eutelsat is working to assess the potential impact on the performance of the satellite and will communicate on it as quickly as possible.

For information purposes:

  • Revenues generated in FY 2018-19 by EUTELSAT 5 WEST A, which EUTELSAT 5 WEST B is due to replace, amounted to circa €30 million;
  • EUTELSAT 5 West B is fully insured against the eventuality of loss by a launch-plus-one-year insurance.

About Eutelsat Communications

Founded in 1977, Eutelsat Communications is one of the world's leading satellite operators. With a global fleet of satellites and associated ground infrastructure, Eutelsat enables clients across Video, Data, Government, Fixed and Mobile Broadband markets to communicate effectively to their customers, irrespective of their location. Over 7,000 television channels operated by leading media groups are broadcast by Eutelsat to one billion viewers equipped for DTH reception or connected to terrestrial networks. Headquartered in Paris, with offices and teleports around the globe, Eutelsat assembles 1,000 men and women from 46 countries who are dedicated to delivering the highest quality of service.

Eutelsat Communications is listed on the Euronext Paris Stock Exchange (ticker: ETL).

For more about Eutelsat go to www.eutelsat.com

Media enquiries
Marie-Sophie Ecuer Tel.: + 33 1 53 98 37 91 mecuer@eutelsat.com
Jessica Whyte Tel.: + 33 1 53 98 37 91 jwhyte@eutelsat.com
Christina Darvasi Tel.: + 52 55 2629 5847 christina.darvasi@eutelsat.com
Investors
Joanna Darlington Tel.: +33 1 53 98 35 30 jdarlington@eutelsat.com
Cédric Pugni Tel.: +33 1 53 98 35 30 cpugni@eutelsat.com
Alexandre Enjalbert Tel.: +33 1 53 98 35 30 aenjalbert@eutelsat.com

Follow us at:
Eutelsat on Twitter  Eutelsat on Facebook  Eutelsat on LinkedIn  Eutelsat on Youtube  Eutelsat on Flickr  Google+

Attached Files

PDF document